If you no longer need a group, you can turn it off so you, and your group members, do not see it anymore. You can always turn your group back on if you want to. This can only be done on the GroupValet website, not in the app.
De-activate (aka delete) your group
- From your GroupValet Dashboard, click on My Groups.
- Find the group you want to delete and click on Go to Group Homepage.
- Next, in the left sidebar, under Managers Only, open Group.
- Click on Group Settings and open the General section.
- For Group Status, change it to Not Active.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Update.
You can de-activate a group even if members are signed up for activities. Their signups are kept, so if you re-activate the group later, everyone will still be signed up.
Re-active your group
If you decide you want to turn your group back on in the future, this article explains how to do that.