If you have cancelled your subscription, you can reactivate and restart it by following these steps:
1. Log into groupvalet.com (this cannot be done in our app).
2. In the upper left, click Edit Profile under your name.
3. If you were the captain of any deactivated group, then go to the last tab - Inactive Groups - and you'll see a list of your groups that have been deactivated. Note that you'll only see the groups that you were the captain for. Only group captains can reactivate a group. The Inactive Groups tab will only display if you were the captain of any deactivated group.
4. Click Re-activate with subscription (or just Re-activate if it was a Community group) for the group you want to re-start and follow the steps. Once the subscription is active, your group will be back in place, including all the members who were in previously.
If you do not see the activities from the past, just go to your group and click on Duplicate an Activity, found under Managers Only in Activities. That will allow you to create a new version of an activity you set up in the past.